Sunday, 9 March 2008


The blogosphere created history today by having our fellow blogger, DAP's Jeff Ooi, 52, becoming an MP. Jeff Ooi became the first Malaysian blogger to have won the three-cornered fight for the Jelutong parliamentary seat with a 16,246-vote majority in Penang yesterday. He was contesting against Gerakan's Dr Thor Teong Gee and Independent’s Badrul Zaman.

The opposition party (DAP+PKR+PAS) denied the national coalition BN their 2/3 majority in this election by claiming 5 states, namely Penang, Perak, Kedah, Selangor and Kelantan. Even though BN has secured their seats for forming the next federal government in this election, it is obvious that the public wanted a change in having THE MALAYSAN rather than having a country breaking up in separate races.

Let us see what the new change will have in store for us with all the new faces in the Malaysian politic. For more information, you can check for updates in Malaysiakini or the election 2008 results.


Ji Yuan said...

blogger power!

PowersTwinB said...

Hi Criz! and isnt that really different? Way to Go to your blogging Parliment winner! My hunt is up, please come and visit when you get time

Liza said...

hi criz! thanks for your comment on $$$ for bloggers. i was wondering about the payment too. i sent an email asking about it. i'm still waiting for their reply. i'll let you know. ;)

Blog Widget by LinkWithin